New York Chapter Recording Academy Honors 2013

June 27, 2013 -- 5:33 pm PDT

On June 25 in New York, songwriters/performing artists Ashford & Simpson, GRAMMY-winning violinist Joshua Bell, GRAMMY-winning artist Melissa Etheridge, GRAMMY-winning creators of "Les Misérables" — Alain Boublil, Herbert Kretzmer and Claude-Michel Schönberg — and R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz were honored as recipients of the New York Chapter Recording Academy Honors 2013. The event, which attracted recording artists, key entertainment executives and community leaders, featured award presentations and special performances.