2015 Special Merit Awards Ceremony Highlights

February 07, 2015 -- 9:57 pm PST

The Recording Academy honored recipients of the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award, Trustees Awards, Technical GRAMMY Award, and Music Educator Award at the Special Merit Awards Ceremony & Nominees Reception on Feb. 7 in Los Angeles. Receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award were the Bee Gees, Pierre Boulez, Buddy Guy, George Harrison*, Flaco Jiménez, the Louvin Brothers*, and Wayne Shorter; the Trustees Award honorees were Richard Perry, Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, and George Wein; Ray Kurzweil was honored with the Technical GRAMMY Award, and Jared Cassedy was honored with the Music Educator Award. (*denotes posthumous)