Entertainment Law Initiative (ELI) Writing Competition Info Session

ELI 2021
Dec
01
Past
Recording Academy
Location
United States
Time
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Tickets
RSVP
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar

In addition to gaining career advice from two top entertainment lawyers, join us to learn from previous student winners, two of our ELI Executive Committee members and Recording Academy staff about how you can participate in the ELI Writing Competition to compete for tuition scholarships and more. Join us on Facebook LIVE at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST. Participants Include:

Ken Abdo, ELI Executive Committee Member and Writing Competition Program Chair | Entertainment Lawyer & Partner, Fox Rothschild LLP

Christopher Chiang, ELI Writing Competition 2020 Student Winner | Recent UCLA Graduate | First-Year Associate, Michelman & Robinson

Neil Crilly, Senior Director, West Region, Recording Academy

Asha Madhukar, ELI Writing Competition 2019 Student Runner Up | Music Attorney, Counsel LLP

Laurie Soriano, Chair, ELI Executive Committee | Music Lawyer & Partner, King, Holmes, Paterno & Soriano

ONE WINNER WILL RECEIVE

  • $10,000 scholarship paid on behalf of the student toward their law school tuition
  • A private one-hour online mentorship session with a top entertainment attorney from the ELI Executive Committee
  • Recognition at the online ELI program and scholarship presentation on Jan. 29, 2021

TWO RUNNERS-UP WILL RECEIVE

  • $2,500 scholarship paid on behalf of the student toward their law school tuition 
  • A private one-hour online mentorship session with a top entertainment attorney from the ELI Executive Committee
  • Recognition at the online ELI program and scholarship presentation on Jan. 29, 2021

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper Submission Deadline

Jan. 4, 2021 | 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST)

Winners Notified

Jan. 15, 2021

Online ELI Program and Scholarship Presentation

Jan. 29, 2021

    GRAMMY.com/ELI

    GRAMMYs
    Dec
    02
    Membership
    Location
    United States
    Time
    Dec 2, 2020 - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
    Add to Calendar
    Tickets
    RSVP
    Dec 2, 2020 - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
    Add to Calendar
    Dec 2, 2020 - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
    Add to Calendar

    Your Colorado representatives on the San Francisco Chapter Board invite you and a guest to a special evening of community and conversation in support of Colorado’s music creators on Wednesday, December 2, 6-7:30 p.m. PT | 7-8:30 p.m. MT​.

    Cory Cullinan (Lone Tree), Cellista (Longmont), Bonny Dolan (Denver), and Anna Frick (Boulder) will lead discussions on the latest Recording Academy initiatives putting diversity and inclusion at the forefront of the music world, advancing financial relief and protections for artists in need through Advocacy, and demystifying the GRAMMY Awards®. Meet fellow local music makers and shakers and put the power of your peer member recommendations to use to amplify your music communities.

    Why join The Recording Academy? The Recording Academy is a national network of connectors who unify, inspire and empower music creators and business professionals to ensure the vitality of the recording community. Please extend this invitation to your musical colleagues - creators from all genres and disciplines are welcome to attend.

    RSVP required for attendance; Zoom Webinar link and password will be provided an hour before the start of the event.