63rd GRAMMY Awards Nominations

ELI 2021
Dec
01
Past
Recording Academy
Location
United States
Time
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Tickets
RSVP
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Dec 1, 2020 - 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add to Calendar

In addition to gaining career advice from two top entertainment lawyers, join us to learn from previous student winners, two of our ELI Executive Committee members and Recording Academy staff about how you can participate in the ELI Writing Competition to compete for tuition scholarships and more. Join us on Facebook LIVE at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST. Participants Include:

Ken Abdo, ELI Executive Committee Member and Writing Competition Program Chair | Entertainment Lawyer & Partner, Fox Rothschild LLP

Christopher Chiang, ELI Writing Competition 2020 Student Winner | Recent UCLA Graduate | First-Year Associate, Michelman & Robinson

Neil Crilly, Senior Director, West Region, Recording Academy

Asha Madhukar, ELI Writing Competition 2019 Student Runner Up | Music Attorney, Counsel LLP

Laurie Soriano, Chair, ELI Executive Committee | Music Lawyer & Partner, King, Holmes, Paterno & Soriano

ONE WINNER WILL RECEIVE

  • $10,000 scholarship paid on behalf of the student toward their law school tuition
  • A private one-hour online mentorship session with a top entertainment attorney from the ELI Executive Committee
  • Recognition at the online ELI program and scholarship presentation on Jan. 29, 2021

TWO RUNNERS-UP WILL RECEIVE

  • $2,500 scholarship paid on behalf of the student toward their law school tuitionĀ 
  • A private one-hour online mentorship session with a top entertainment attorney from the ELI Executive Committee
  • Recognition at the online ELI program and scholarship presentation on Jan. 29, 2021

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper Submission Deadline

Jan. 4, 2021 | 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST)

Winners Notified

Jan. 15, 2021

Online ELI Program and Scholarship Presentation

Jan. 29, 2021

    GRAMMY.com/ELI