Rock Hall Announces 2012 Class

Rock Hall Announces 2012 Class
Beastie Boys
, Donovan, Guns N' Roses, Laura Nyro, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and the Small Faces/the Faces are the performer inductees in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's class of 2012. Additional inductees are producers Tom Dowd and Glyn Johns, engineer Cosimo Matassa, who will receive the Award for Musical Excellence; the late blues artist Freddie King, who will be inducted as an Early Influence, and industry titan Don Kirshner, who will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award. The class will be inducted at a ceremony on April 14, 2012, in Cleveland. (12/7)

Recording Academy Joins As Affiliate Partner
The Recording Academy
has been named an affiliate partner in, the National Association of Recording Merchandisers' website for digital music initiatives. Additional partners are the American Association of Independent Music, the American Foundation of Television and Radio Artists, Broadcast Music Inc., the Harry Fox Agency, the ng Connect Program, the Recording Industry Association of American, SESAC, and SoundExchange. The companies will partner to engage in dialogue and will play an active role in's programs. (12/7)

Email Newsletter