Rock Hall Announces 2011 Class

Rock Hall Announces 2011 Class
The Alice Cooper Band, Neil Diamond, Dr. John, Darlene Love, and Tom Waits are the performer inductees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's class of 2011. Additional inductees are industry executives Jac Holzman and Art Rupe, who will each receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award, and Leon Russell, who will receive the Musical Excellence Award. The class will be inducted at a ceremony on March 14, 2011, at the Waldorf Astoria in New York. (12/15)

Top Americana Albums Of 2010
The GRAMMY-nominated soundtrack to the film Crazy Heart topped the Americana Music Association's list of the Top 100 Albums of the Year. Placing second was Rosanne Cash's GRAMMY-nominated The List, followed by John Hiatt's The Open Road, Carolina Chocolate Drops' GRAMMY-nominated Genuine Negro Jig, and Ray Wylie Hubbard's A Enlightenment B Endarkenment (Hint There Is No C) to round out the top five. The list was compiled based on data reported to the Americana Airplay Chart from Nov. 17, 2009, to Nov. 15, 2010. (12/15)

Email Newsletter

Similar Photos