Go VIP With GRAMMY Live

GRAMMY Live multiscreen experience kicks off Feb. 8, offering an insider's view into events leading up to and throughout Music's Biggest Night
  • Photo: Erika Goldring/Stringer/Getty Images
    Fun. are among the performers for the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards
  • Photo: Jason Merritt/Getty Images
    Katy Perry is among the presenters for the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards
  • Photo: Kevin Mazur/WireImage.com
    Bruce Springsteen, the 2013 MusiCares Person of the Year
  • Photo: Dan MacMedan/WireImage.com
    Faith Hill is among the performers at the 2013 MusiCares Person of the Year tribute to Bruce Springsteen
  • Photo: Jason Merritt/Getty Images
    Jennifer Hudson at the 2011 Pre-GRAMMY Gala
  • Photo: Michael Kovac/WireImage.com
    Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Diana Ross at the Special Merit Awards Ceremony in 2012
February 05, 2013 -- 11:05 am PST
GRAMMY.com

For the fourth consecutive year, music fans worldwide will have unprecedented access to VIP and backstage events leading up to and throughout the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards with GRAMMY Live, available at GRAMMY.com and CBS.com.

GRAMMY live begins Friday, Feb. 8 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (4 p.m. CT), and will run through Sunday, Feb. 10, featuring three days of exclusive live videos, blogging, tweets and retweets, and official news reports and entertaining updates from GRAMMY Live hosts Tai Beauchamp, Andrew Burnette and John Norris.

Viewers will go behind the scenes with GRAMMY cams that will provide an insider's view into some of the most exclusive GRAMMY Week events, including the Social Media Rock Stars Summit and After-Party and MusiCares Person of the Year tribute honoring Bruce Springsteen on Feb. 8; and the Special Merit Awards Ceremony & Nominees Reception and Pre-GRAMMY Gala on Feb. 9. On Feb. 9 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (9 p.m. CT), GRAMMY Live will also feature an exclusive live performance by indie rock band Within Reason, winners of CBS.com's Gig Of A Lifetime contest.

On GRAMMY Sunday, GRAMMY Live will kick off with the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards red-carpet arrivals at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT (2 p.m. CT). From 4–6:30 p.m. ET/1–3:30 p.m. PT (3–5:30 p.m. CT) GRAMMY Live will feature a live stream of the Pre-Telecast Ceremony, which will award GRAMMYs in nearly 70 categories. Subsequently, additional behind-the-scenes footage will offer viewers a "multiscreen" experience, complementing the CBS GRAMMY telecast with red-carpet coverage, backstage interviews, exclusive photo sessions with GRAMMY winners with official backstage GRAMMY photographer Danny Clinch, press room question-and-answer sessions, and past GRAMMY moments. Viewers can also go inside the hottest after-party in town, the GRAMMY Celebration, beginning at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT (10:30 p.m. CT).

"Fans are more passionate than ever about being part of an engaged music conversation," said Evan Greene, Chief Marketing Officer for The Recording Academy. "GRAMMY Live provides access to exclusive GRAMMY Week content, and allows fans to connect with each other, as well as follow their favorite artists."

"Our aim is to deliver a digital experience worthy of Music's Biggest Night and bring music fans more of what they want,” said Marc DeBevoise, executive vice president and general manager of entertainment, news and sports for CBS Interactive. "Judging by the 13 million social comments and 1 million unique viewers that tuned in to GRAMMY Live online and on mobile devices last year, fans want a second-screen experience that brings them closer to their favorite musical acts and gives them an opportunity to truly take part in GRAMMY events."

Users can also download the GRAMMY app and stream GRAMMY Live on their Android or Apple mobile device or tablet.

Don't miss the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards on Sunday, Feb. 10, and complement your experience by tuning in to GRAMMY Live starting Feb. 8 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (4 p.m. CT).

Email Newsletter